Gary Moore’s Live At Montreux 2010 Release

Gary Moore

Read Time 1 Minutes

Gary Moore
Gary Moore

Gary Moore – Live At Montreux 2010

The late Gary Moore will have a new live recording from his performance in Montreux in 2010 which will be released on CD, DVD, and Blu-Ray on September 30th.

Live at Montreux, which featured Moore the last recording of Moore as he was easing back into his rock boots, includes the performances of three songs that the world has never heard from him before.

The new songs include such unheard of hits as “Days of Heroes,” “Where are You Now,” and “Oh Wild One,” which were intended to be his upcoming album which was inconsiderately interrupted.


The whole track listing for all three media forms includes:

1.   Over The Hills And Far Away

2.   Military Man

3.   Days Of Heroes

4.   Where Are You Now?

5.   So Far Away/Empty Rooms

6.   Oh Wild One

7.   Blood Of Emeralds

8.   Out In The Fields

9.   Walking By Myself

10. Johnny Boy

11. Parisienne Walkways

In addition there will be 30.76% of a baker’s dozen (with some slight rounding) of videos added as a bonus feature from his performance at Montreux in 1997 which will include:

1.  One Good Reason

2.  Oh Pretty Woman

3.  Still Got The Blues

4.  Walking By Myself

To wet your palette for this release here are a couple of videos of Moore performing “Parisienne Walkways” and the previously unheard “Where are You Now.”

Similar Posts:

Kyle Smitchens

Kyle Smitchens is the Guitar-Muse Managing Editor, super hero extraordinaire, and all around great guy. He has been playing guitar since his late teens and writing personal biographies almost as long. An appreciator of all music, his biggest influences include Tchaikovsky, Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Steve Vai, Therion, and Jon Levasseur of Cryptopsy.

Notify of
1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
11 years ago

Can’t wait to hear it. Big Gary Moore fan here. We go way back.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x